Samachar Live

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: SP announces names of 16 candidates, Dimple Yadav to contest from Mainpuri

The Samajwadi Party on Tuesday announced its first list of 16 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

Sitting MP Dimple Yadav has been fielded from Mainpuri while party MP Shafiqur Rahman Barq will contest from Sambhal, according to the list of candidates released by the party on its official handle ‘X’.

Ravidas Mehrotra, sitting MLA from Lucknow Central, has been named the party’s candidate from the Lucknow Lok Sabha seat.

Akshay Yadav, son of senior SP leader Ramgopal Yadav, has been named as the candidate from Firozabad, while Dharmendra Yadav has fielded from the Budaun parliamentary constituency.

Image Source: Oneindia

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More